Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance Updated:05/2019

NAASF members include the state forestry agencies in the 20 New England, Mid-Atlantic, and Midwest states, as well as the District of Columbia. State forestry agencies are responsible for a variety of activities, including:

  • Managing forest land and related natural resources
  • Informing and assisting the public, forest landowners, and natural resource groups
  • Monitoring forest health and condition
  • Serving as implementers of state and federal forestry programs
  • Ensuring regulatory compliance
  • Informing development and implemention of forest policies 

Forests and the benefits they offer often cross boundaries and political jurisdictions. When states cooperate with one another, federal agencies, conservation groups, and interested citizens, such collective and cooperative efforts benefit more people and improve forests locally and across the region.

Contact Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of MaineLandCAN.
Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance is not employed by or affiliated with the Maine Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Northeast-Midwest State Foresters Alliance

Kristen Miller
Policy and Communications Director
W139N6169 Weyerhaven Dr.
Menomonee Falls, WI  53051
Phone: (202) 631-0590

Service Area

Statewide service provider in:
  • Connecticut
  • DC
  • Delaware
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin